The Monopoly Deal Rules for the Just Say No cards section contains a list of Rules and frequently asked questions pertaining to how Just Say No cards can be used, when they can be used, and what they can do. Topics range from "Can a Just Say No be used against a Just Say No" to "Does playing a Just Say No count as a turn". The official Monopoly Rules are used to answer as many of the questions as possible. If the official rules are not known for that question then the generally accepted answer is used.
1. Can you use a Just Say No card against a Just Say No card?
Yes, you can Just Say No to a Just Say No. An example would be where you play a Deal Breaker card to take an opponent’s full property set and the opponent lays their Just Say No Card. Then you lay your Just Say No card. In this case, the opponent would have to give you the full property set that you asked for since you No-ed their No. Also remember that a Just Say No card does not count as a card turn.
2. Can I Just Say No to a Just Say No card and then they use another Just Say No card? In a standard Monopoly Deal game can all 3 Just Say No cards be used at one time?
Yes, you can Just Say No as many times as you want and there are only 3 Just Say No cards in the deck. There are no rules to the maximum number of times this card can be played during a single play. Also remember that a Just Say No card does not count as a card turn.
3. Does a Just Say No card cancel a Just Say No card?
Yes, you can use a Just Say No card to cancel a Just Say No card and undo the opponents No. An example would be where you charge a player rent and the player lays their Just Say No card. Then you lay your Just Say No Card and undo their No. In this case, the opponent would have to pay you the rent that you were originally asking for. If the opponent then lays another Just Say No card, then they would No your Just Say No and they would not have to pay rent. All 3 Just Say No cards could be used during a single play. Also remember that a Just Say No card does not count as a card turn.
4. Can I keep the Just Say No card after I use it? What are the rules for playing an action card?
No, an action card such as the Just Say No card has to be laid into the middle discard pile in order to play it. Therefore, it is discarded after it is used and remains in the discard pile.
5. Does a Just Say No card count as a card played (i.e. one of your three turns)?
No, a Just Say No card does not count towards your 3 card plays per turn.
6. How does Just Say No work with Double The Rent cards?
The Just Say No card negates the Double The Rent card that is played. The player still needs to pay the original rent amount.
7. Does a Just Say No cancel the action against you or everyone? If I Just Say No someone's two color rent card do I only get out of paying rent or does everyone?
This is something that can be played either way but most people play that it only no's the action for you. So in a scenario where someone charges everyone two million using a It's My Birthday card and you lay a Just Say No, only you would not have to pay.